Darkness

What can I say? Life feels good today.

I think I’m falling for the splendour. Life has this way of kicking you where it hurts most, but the tiniest surprises leave you breathless. I was catapulted into a world of negativity for a while and I could not see a way out. Consumed by a darkness bigger than myself with no ability to get rid of it.

I did not try to feel more or feel less. I was numb. The waves came crashing down and I embraced them after a while. I think that is where the change occurred. Embracing my demons opened something in my soul. I could see the colours floating around; all I had to do was reach for them.

At this moment, I know that I am still consumed, but I am aware of my escape routes. Darkness brings along a certain chaotic beauty. As you unravel, you find new pieces of thread that will help you put yourself together again.

This will happen for the rest of your life. Never despise your darkness, for it is your darkness that makes you the truly unique, amazing creature that you are.

“How could you rise anew if you have not first become ashes?” – Frederich Nietzsche

